Associated Non-Academic Partners

AFEPA partner universities and insitutions consist of three types of partners:
1. Main academic partner universities, at which students usually spend their two academic years in the programme, and from which students receive their master’s degree.
2. Associated academic partner universities, at which students can spend a shorter exchange study period (one quarter) as part of their regular academic year at a main partner university.
3. Associated non-academic partner institutions at which students can spend an academic internship.

The AFEPA main and associated academic partner universities cover the thematic fields as shown in the first part of this table while the following associated non-academic partner institutions offer field work and internship as shown in the second part of this table.



Partner NameTypeLocation
Organisation for Economic Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)PublicParis, France
International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)PublicColombia/Kenya/Vietnam
Africa Rice Center (AfricaRice)PublicBouaké, Ivory Coast
Departament d'Agricultura, Ramaderia, Pesca, AlimentaciosI Medi Natural (DARP)PublicLeida, Spain
Metropolitan Area of Barcelona (AMB)PublicBarcelona, Spain
Swedish Board of Agriculture (SBA)PublicJönköping, Sweden
Federation of Swedish Farmers (LRF)PrivateStockholm, Sweden
Center for Development Research (ZEF)PrivateBonn, Germany
Bayer Crop SciencesPrivateMohnheim am Rhein, Germany
TerrapadanePrivatePiacenza, Italy
SteriltomPrivateGragnano Trebbiense, Italy
European Centre for Agricultural, Regional and Environmental Policy Research (EuroCare)PrivateBonn, Germany
Aide à la décision économique (ADE)PrivateLouvain-La-Neuve, Belgium
LantmännenPrivateStockholm, Sweden